Turbo D16

Dedicated to the D-series Turbo
It is currently Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:11 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: www.turboimport.com - highly recommend
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:29 pm 
Offline
Boost Entrepreneur
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 12:29 pm
Posts: 439
If my word has any value, then I would like to recommend turboimport.com. I haven’t heard their name mentioned much here on turbod16.com, so I thought I’d throw it out there.

Today I received my ACT clutch kit from them. Got the XTSS for 350 shipped from Cali to FL. This was the best price I found on the net. I wanted to follow through on giving you guys some feedback on part condition and arrival time.

Parts came in on time as promised and intact. The service was great. All of my calls and e-mails were quickly responded to ASAP.

I expect to start install sometime in the next couple of weeks. You guys will hear from me some more during installation.

Reference:

http://www.turboimport.com

http://www.turbod16.com/viewtopic.php?t ... sc&start=0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 8:10 pm 
Offline
Boost Entrepreneur
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 12:29 pm
Posts: 439
PIC:

http://www.turbod16.com/album_pic.php?pic_id=2813


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 10:00 pm 
Offline
Boost Addict
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 3:24 am
Posts: 2103
Location: Denver Colorado BABY!!!
looks great, im gonna need to look into gettig a new clutch in the neart future

jeffrey

_________________
94' Black D16z6 coupe
-t3 turbo, 8.5 psi, afc hack, JRC 8", custom mani, tial wastegate, 2.5 exhaust with gredddy axel back
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 12:21 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 9:50 pm
Posts: 2706
I got my ex-mag from them, the sent me a 5th gen instead of a 6th civic and it was too short for my car. But I might have ordered it wrong. It was a while ago.
-PHiZ

_________________
Wideband tuning, ECUs, Conversion Harnesses, and ECU chipping available!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 2:49 am 
Offline
Boost Entrepreneur

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 12:18 pm
Posts: 392
Location: California
looks like they have some good prices and stuff, ill have to try it out.

_________________
New pic comming soon
350 WHP on the streets


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 2:50 am 
Offline
Boost Entrepreneur

Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 5:38 pm
Posts: 338
Location: Ohio
i got my ex-mag from them 2 years ago, I was very impressed with them

_________________
Reboosted


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:33 am 
Offline
Been There

Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 8:22 am
Posts: 796
Location: FC,CO
wow good prices. im in the market for an hdss or xtss i might order through them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: www.turboimport.com - highly recommend
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:17 am 
Offline
Boost Lurker

Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 11:19 pm
Posts: 144
Location: san jose
tucked_civ99 wrote:
If my word has any value, then I would like to recommend turboimport.com. I haven’t heard their name mentioned much here on turbod16.com, so I thought I’d throw it out there.

Today I received my ACT clutch kit from them. Got the XTSS for 350 shipped from Cali to FL. This was the best price I found on the net. I wanted to follow through on giving you guys some feedback on part condition and arrival time.

Parts came in on time as promised and intact. The service was great. All of my calls and e-mails were quickly responded to ASAP.

I expect to start install sometime in the next couple of weeks. You guys will hear from me some more during installation.

Reference:

http://www.turboimport.com

http://www.turbod16.com/viewtopic.php?t ... sc&start=0


hey nice info!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 11:11 am 
Offline
Boost Entrepreneur
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 12:29 pm
Posts: 439
No problem.

BTW, dont worry about the fact that they don't publish their phone number on their website. I was a little skeptical about this at first. If you need to contact them, send them an e-mail and they will give you a phone number to call them at (or they will call you). For some reason, they are able to keep their prices low by keeping their sales internet only.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2005 1:09 pm 
Offline
I R Noob
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 11:04 pm
Posts: 68
Location: Maple Shade NJ
probably because they don't have to have a business address. Or something of that sort I am sure.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  


View TurboD16 Stats


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group